Sample Networking Letter

Dear [friends name],

So many things have changed since I saw you last, it is hard to know where to begin. My career has taken some exciting turns in the past few years. My knowledge of the industry has grown, I’ve added some new skills, and gained some invaluable experience. All this has set me up to move to the next stage of my career.

This is why I am writing to you. I would really appreciate your advice and your help. I would like you to look over my resume and consider what companies in your area might be a good match for my skills. Also, if you could suggest the name of someone I can contact in that company, I’d be grateful.

If you have any other advice or thoughts, they would be welcome. You have been an important part of my life and I value your wisdom.

I will call you in a few days to see what ideas you might have. Thank you in advance for all your help.

All the best,

[Your name]

via Sample Networking Letter.

via Sample Networking Letter.

Leave a Reply

